Another World

03/10/2010 at 12:30 PM (Rants)

I find myself wanting to play a lot more lately. Yes, I enjoy it, but it isn’t why I want to play so much. The truth of the matter is that my RL is growing to be difficult to bear most days. I understand a lot more Fealen’s need to go home and get right on WoW. I escape into the world of my toons and forget all the stress that my everyday life is bringing with it. I can forget the pain, the sorrow, the frustrations, the emptyness and the worries for another world where I can be anyone and anything that I want to be. I revel in the time I can be somewhere else other than my real life. It makes the day bearable and makes the stress I felt all day temporarily dissipate.

On a higher note, I have come up with some very nifty ideas for future posts, including images of the alts as well as some rants and ideas about certain aspects of the game that I have come upon so far. Of course, there will be plenty more where those came from, but the fact that I have finally begun to think of truly WoW-Related topics for my posts means that I will have more material to work with in blog and game. Hooray!

Well I suppose I best be going. Another escape of mine is reading and my book calls to me. Until next time!

/kiss

~Kai~

4 Comments

  1. Fealen said,

    If you ever run out of ideas you can always bounce things off of me, I have so much I wanna write about but it’s overwhelming to try to write them all.

    • Kainda said,

      It isn’t so much that I don’t have any, more that I didn’t know what to write when I first started. But I actually took time to think of a few dozen things last night so I have plenty for now. Thanks, though, babe. 🙂 ❤

      • Fealen said,

        😀

        I’m full of fun/cheesy ideas.
        Does that mean I’m fun and cheesy?

      • Kainda said,

        That’s one way to describe you, sure.

Leave a Reply

