Muse Inspirings

03/30/2010 at 9:47 AM (Rants)

Windsoar, or Jaded Alt, posted recently about becoming a muse for anyone who asked ( Post) so, of course, I added my name to that already long list of people striving for a topic to write about. The idea she tossed my way was this:

What is your favorite mini-pet collected so far? Same for you hunter pet companion! Was there any struggle in receiving your pet? Give us the stories ^^

Well, Windsoar, you asked and you shall receive!

In response to the first question, I have to say my favorite mini-pet that I have is my Lil KT. Not because he is an adorable little lich who randomly takes his head off and tosses it around like a ball. Not because he freezes critters in a block of ice with a maniacal laugh. Not because he is too lichy to receive a pet treat or bath. KT is my favorite because he was a gift from my boyfriend. Cheesy, I know, but it meant a lot to me that he would spend money on a tiny digital pet that I can have in a game. I can’t really explain why it matters so much. Just kinda does.

My favorite hunter pet would be Munroe. He is a white tiger, originally King Bangalash, that I got in Stranglethorn Vale. Most everyone knows he is an Elite found there. He was fairly easy to tame… once I was high enough level. But being impatient I tried several times before being of high enough level to tame him. I had a level 80 shaman and Fealen’s alt, Coagulater(same level as I was, so around 39-40)with me. King Bang is level 43. Even though I didn’t die, thanks to my companions, I wasn’t able to tame him until I was a level higher than he. And I tried every level starting at 39 until I could tame him. Needless to say it caused some amusing happenings and allowed Gurhulk, the Shaman, to mess around with lvl 40 mobs for a while. When I finally got King Bang, renamed Munroe in memory of my dad (Was my dad’s middle name), I vowed to never get rid of him. And I haven’t.

I suppose that is all for today. I’ll get another post done sooner or later. Trying to put my life in order outside of WoW, so we will see what happens.

Until next time!

/kiss

~Kai~

2 Comments

  1. Windsoar said,

    Thanks for the story! πŸ™‚ I tamed King Bangladesh once back in vanilla, and it was definitely a challenge.

    • Kainda said,

      It was a challenge, but it was a fun challenge πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

