Let me tell you a tale…

05/27/2010 at 9:48 PM (Rants, Updates, WoW) (, , , , , , )

So my drive to play WoW is fairly… stagnant. I mean, I’ve been leveling H several times this past week. I think she is almost 28 now. I haven’t done a whole lot of anything else on any of the other toons. My main obsession lately is Fable II. Yeah, I know. I’m sorry. I am abandoning you for Fable. Not really. I just can’t seem to stop playing it. It’s a change from the monotony so for now I will focus on that until I start feeling the need to jump back into WoW more. That isn’t to say I am stopping playing WoW for good while I play Fable.  I’ll still be on H and probably Mel if I decide I want to deal with the quests she is on. And my horde toons have to get some love too. I just won’t be on as much as I had been this last week or more.

Aside from straying from WoW… hmm. Let me see. I am nearly done questing with H in Duskwood, then it is off to meet up with Fealen2.0 in Menithil Harbor to quest together again. I’ve missed questing with him. It was a way that I got to spend some time with him after he got out of work and didn’t want to do anything aside from play WoW. So having toons at the same level again will be nice.

Adelinda has moved on to Stranglethorn Vale. I enjoy quests in that area. I feel as though I am lost in the Amazon doing everything I can to survive. The fact that I am Undead, a Warlock and can summon a mount at just about any given time may not be realistic to that fantasy, but it at least adds to the mystery.

Kai is working hard at dailies. I do my fishing daily every day that I am on. I run a dungeon every other day most times, though sometimes Feef makes me do it everyday. HOWEVER. He’s really into PvP on Coag right now so dailies don’t happen as often. Uhm. I’m trying to get her LW up to full, too. It’s a pain in the arse, but I am getting there. Slowly but surely…

Miz and Meja remain my bank alts for the prospective servers. I took Meja out recently to do some mining. Mizteri still needs some professions aside from cooking. I might do that this weekend or something. Mel is stuck on her current quests and since I am all alone and they are all orange or red… I’m feeling pretty blah about them so instead of working through them I am just letting her sit in the Inn for a while until I feel ambitious.

I’m running out of fun things to blog about. Blog Azeroth is nice, but doesn’t provide me with many topics that I know a lot about or have a lot of interest in. So I am going to leave the floor open to suggestions from those of you who read on a regular basis. Random updates on the toons is great but I am getting bored with this blog, so PLEASE give me some ideas! Otherwise I may take a hiatus.

Until next time!

/kiss

~Kai

4 Comments

  1. Fealen said,

    Go to http://www.wowwiki.com, hit “Random Page” and go until you find a subject that interests you/you know very little about and expand on that.

    Or take those silly questions you always ask me and expand on those. *Crazy double death mobs?*

    • Kainda said,

      Thanks baby. I will do that.

      My questions aren’t silly. They are just observations I make about things that don’t make sense to me…

  2. Bakhunin said,

    Have you gotten the explorer title before?

    • Kainda said,

      No I haven’t. I thought about that, too. :-\ But IDK…

Leave a Reply

